Exeter Tri Club - The Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

UK IM 70.3 Wimbleball - 17 June

3 posters

Go down

UK IM 70.3 Wimbleball - 17 June Empty UK IM 70.3 Wimbleball - 17 June

Post  karen Thu May 24, 2012 7:37 am

Well it's now just over 3 wks until I attempt to complete the toughest Ironman 70.3 Triathlon at Wimbleball Lake, Exmoor, in memory of my mum who died 5 years ago this July, to raise funds for Hospiscare.

This is only my 3rd season in triathlon, but I have been preparing for 12 months for this event, and will be swimming 1.2 miles, cycling a very hilly 56 miles, and if I complete that within the time limit, I shall be running 13.1 miles. I estimate this taking me about 8½ hours (if it takes longer I'm in big trouble!).

I know this doesn't sound much of a challenge for many of you, but for me, it's a biggy! Whilst I'm confident I have the stamina, most of you will know I'm not the fastest by some way, so the cut-off times will be my biggest challenge! Having said that, I will give it my best shot, and hopefully on the day, will come good!

If you feel able to support me by making a donation, I would be most grateful, and it will give me a further incentive to complete the challenge.

Please visit www.justgiving.com/KarenGutansWimbleball, or see me at swimming.

Thank you so much,
Karen x

PS: And remember I write your swim sessions Wink !! Bribery? I don't know what you mean! Twisted Evil
karen
karen

Back to top Go down

UK IM 70.3 Wimbleball - 17 June Empty link

Post  Ellie.L Thu May 24, 2012 7:15 pm

Hi Karen

Well done. I think it's fantastic!!!

Can't follow the link btw

Ellie

Ellie.L

Back to top Go down

UK IM 70.3 Wimbleball - 17 June Empty Re: UK IM 70.3 Wimbleball - 17 June

Post  karen Fri May 25, 2012 2:16 am

Thanks, Ellie.

Oh, you're right, the link doesn't work Crying or Very sad

Try: http://www.justgiving.com/KarenGutansWimbleball, or cut and paste it?